Skip to content

Davidisms

Live Intentionally, Die Empty

texting

Could it possibly be that are the generation before us was right? The Baby Boomers complain about our attention span, calling us the “microwave” generation…

“They want it everything right now” They say

But with all the new things that give us instant access to everything I often feel like I am all over the place all the time. And sometimes find myself frequently impatient!

With Twitter and Facebook I’m able to pretty much see what people are doing most of the time.

With text messages and BlackBerry giving me the ability to have both the internet and my emails at my side at all times I start to expect that people would be more likely to return my emails and text at faster speeds.

And all the bells and whistles and alarms going off can sometimes have a tendency to cause me to get distracted from what I’m doing at the moment to switch gears to something else. In fact, as I’m writing this, I just took a break from some work to tell you how I was thinking about being distracted.

Will waiting kill our creativity? Or could I have just jotted down a note to look into this later. And if I had waited I may have probably come out with a more coherent blog posting. But it’s too late now.

Tags:

