Skip to content

Davidisms

Live Intentionally, Die Empty

“It’s been a long, long time coming, but I know… change gone come” – Sam Cooke

CRCAL4F3DHCASMA13CCALGZX02CA1XDYJXCAEIGYFUCACSYUZZCAGSN8XYCAHEVKGXCACPTZZNCAUH0IDPCA1C6P2BCAEXJZTVCA1UBLBWCATY0PJECADY599TCANC6HPYCALT7496CAHW9GVBCAH2FS8WDavidism #21 – Change is coming, so let people change. – People aren’t going to change until they are ready themselves. So even if it’s a long time coming, “Change gon’ come.” When a person finally makes the decision to change don’t keep bringing up their old behavior. For example, I have a bad habit of not calling people back. If one day I decide that I am going to be a better person and call somebody back for a change, and then everyone is like, “Yeah right man, I’ll talk to you next year,” that discourages the decision to change. So just bit your tongue and let people change.

Tags: , ,

