Skip to content

Davidisms

Live Intentionally, Die Empty

One of the most irritating thing that people can say when you haven’t seen them in a long time, “Man, I haven’t seen you in a while, you don’t ever call anybody!”

Yes, I have been busy… and I am sure that you probably have been busy too. But the difference between you and me is that I understand that you have been busy and I am not holding that against you. We all work, and we all have families and friends to balance.

So I decided to answer that annoying statement with this: “Yes, I could have called you. But the phone works two ways.”

Davidism #4: Communication is a two way street. If you feel like somebody hasn’t talked to you in a long time then you need to call them. You are thinking about them so why do they have to call you. Send them a text message, hit them up on Twitter or Facebook. But don’t wait until you see them to tell them how awful it is that they haven’t called.

Tags: , , , , ,

